Participants – 2016

Below is a listing of our students for the 2016 Caltech Summer Undergraduate Astronomy Institute!  The listing includes a short bio provided by the students; please email me at bpenprase@pomona.edu to update or modify your biography. The advisors/mentors for each student is also listed in parentheses next to the student.

Pomona College Students
Angela Twum ’18 (Alma Zook)* aat02014@mymail.pomona.edu
Kutay Nazli ’19 (Phil Choi)  knps2015@mymail.pomona.edu
Katherine Hartman ’18 (Loredana Vertere) * keh12014@mymail.pomona.edu
Juan Zamunido ’18 (Loredana Vertere) jez02014@mymail.pomona.edu
Jerry Xuan ’19 (Dimitri Mawet) wxob2015@mymail.pomona.edu
Gabriel Mehta (Bryan Penprase)*  gabimehta95@yahoo.com
Charles Watson (Cameron Hummels) crw02013@mymail.pomona.edu [TBC}
U Wisconsin Milwaukee student (from David Kaplan, GROWTH collaborator)
Thomas James Tobin tjtobin@uwm.edu
Williams College students
Marcus Hughes  jmh3@williams.edu
mentor: Prof. John [Jay] Thoman, Chem Dept, Williams, jthoman@williams.edu
Yale-NUS College student
Silvia Lara (Bryan Penprase)  ad12slar@uwcad.it
Caltech students 
Stephanie Kwan (Mansi Kasliwal) – skkwan@caltech.edu
Rohan Choudhury (Ashish Malibal) – rchoudhu@caltech.edu  [TBC]
Enia Xhakaj (Tom Prince) – xhakaje@lafayette.edu
Sara Anjum (Tom Prince) – sanjum@princeton.edu
Franklin Marsh (Tom Prince)* – fmm02013@mymail.pomona.edu
*alumnus of the 2015 Institute